You won’t believe this about Iowa football.

Yes, you can get a head start in the morning. And get to church a little earlier. And stay at hotels with a swimming pool. And, yes, you’ll feel like you’re walking across a dreamy meadow.

But, alas, you wouldn’t make it as a student, a football player or a teacher. In fact, you’ll never be able to join the ranks of the people who live in Iowa.

You’ll never be able to joinYou won’t believe this about Iowa football. Iowa’s top two players on offense, offensive and defensive, will be starting for their respective teams this coming season.

They are running back Joe Williams and quarterback Nate Stanley.

The Hawkeyes haven’t had the top two running backs since the late 1980s, and in the last six or seven seasons, Williams has been almost unstoppable. He holds the Iowa record for most rushing yards by a non-kicker and has rushed for the fifth-most career touchdowns.

StanleyYou won’t believe this about Iowa football.

So, when you get to Des Moines, you drive and drive and don’t find anything to do and finally find one of the oldest and most legendary taverns in town, The Eagle’s Nest.

I’m not here in my mind, I’m not here in my body, I’m not here in my bones, I’m not here in my memory and I’m not here in my conscience. - Jim Morrison

I’m here in my stomach where it hurts like a

title: You won’t believe this about Iowa football.

You won’t believe this about Iowa football.

Yes, you can get a head start in the morning. And get to church a little earlier. And stay at hotels with a swimming pool. And, yes, you’ll feel like you’re walking across a dreamy meadow.

But, alas, you wouldn’t make it as a student, a football player or a teacher. In fact, you’ll never be able to join the ranks of the people who live in Iowa.

You’ll never be able to joinYou won’t believe this about Iowa football. Iowa’s top two players on offense, offensive and defensive, will be starting for their respective teams this coming season.

They are running back Joe Williams and quarterback Nate Stanley.

The Hawkeyes haven’t had the top two running backs since the late 1980s, and in the last six or seven seasons, Williams has been almost unstoppable. He holds the Iowa record for most rushing yards by a non-kicker and has rushed for the fifth-most career touchdowns.

StanleyYou won’t believe this about Iowa football.

So, when you get to Des Moines, you drive and drive and don’t find anything to do and finally find one of the oldest and most legendary taverns in town, The Eagle’s Nest.

I’m not here in my mind, I’m not here in my body, I’m not here in my bones, I’m not here in my memory and I’m not here in my conscience. - Jim Morrison

I’m here in my stomach where it hurts like a