You won’t believe this about Clemson football.

I’m serious.

For the first time in 26 years, I’ll be covering Clemson football for The Post. I’ll be in the press box at Doug Flutie Stadium, with the Clemson Tigers, just like when I covered The Post, so you can see me walking through the tunnel leading to the locker room before I take the field. I’ll be out there on Thursday, just like I used to be.

We’ll play the most intense game of the 2015You won’t believe this about Clemson football. We’ll get you over your shock.

By the way, the only question is that one you have not asked: Does Clemson have a kicker in the NFL?

You’d think the answer is yes. You would think this every year, especially with the Tigers' recent success. You’d think every team in the NFL would make it a priority to recruit one from the school. You’d think every player would want to come here.

Yet, one of the last places IYou won’t believe this about Clemson football.

The Tigers lost to Georgia Tech in the BCS national championship in Atlanta.

And then Clemson lost to South Carolina during the regular season.

Both of those losses, combined with Clemson’s first loss to a SEC school this season, were part of a disappointing regular season that saw the Tigers fall apart in the final three games, falling short of winning the SEC East.

Clemson still earned its third straight national title and seventh overall under the tutelage of Rich Rodriguez

title: You won’t believe this about Clemson football.

You won’t believe this about Clemson football.

I’m serious.

For the first time in 26 years, I’ll be covering Clemson football for The Post. I’ll be in the press box at Doug Flutie Stadium, with the Clemson Tigers, just like when I covered The Post, so you can see me walking through the tunnel leading to the locker room before I take the field. I’ll be out there on Thursday, just like I used to be.

We’ll play the most intense game of the 2015You won’t believe this about Clemson football. We’ll get you over your shock.

By the way, the only question is that one you have not asked: Does Clemson have a kicker in the NFL?

You’d think the answer is yes. You would think this every year, especially with the Tigers' recent success. You’d think every team in the NFL would make it a priority to recruit one from the school. You’d think every player would want to come here.

Yet, one of the last places IYou won’t believe this about Clemson football.

The Tigers lost to Georgia Tech in the BCS national championship in Atlanta.

And then Clemson lost to South Carolina during the regular season.

Both of those losses, combined with Clemson’s first loss to a SEC school this season, were part of a disappointing regular season that saw the Tigers fall apart in the final three games, falling short of winning the SEC East.

Clemson still earned its third straight national title and seventh overall under the tutelage of Rich Rodriguez