You won’t believe this about Atlanta Braves. I am sitting here listening to a woman who says that she was at a game and she felt as though she had never been before. And she says it in the same breath. I really wish to God that I had seen it with my own eyes, but it just doesn’t feel like that, it just doesn’t feel like I’ve been to a game in a long time. And this woman has me thinking about another game that I got to see just this week. She was at a gameYou won’t believe this about Atlanta Braves.

Atlanta Braves pitcher Matt Wisler is a huge fan of the Boston Celtics. This year he had made a promise to his wife that he would buy her a Celtics jersey if he made it to the World Series. And he did.

Wisler, who grew up in North Carolina and is now in his 12th season, has the Boston Celtics jersey hanging in the family room of his Atlanta home.

Matt Wisler in his Boston Celtics jersey

Wisler recentlyYou won’t believe this about Atlanta Braves. They’ve reached a new low. Here are the lowdown on the last 8 games of the season by Major League Baseball.

GIF

The Braves lost to the Nationals on Saturday, with all the drama and excitement that entails. From the start, they had trouble scoring. They entered the game with a team batting average of.230 and a team on-base percentage of.300. The starting pitcher who went 1-2 gave up 8 earned runs in 5 innings. He