When did Apple born?

It’s a question I asked myself a few years ago when I was visiting the Apple Store at the Galleria in Cupertino, California. It wasn’t the first time around the block. I’d been there with a colleague for the past three Christmases. We could have talked about the Christmas card from the Apple Store’s Santa, or I could have picked out the iPad, or I could have picked up the iPad Mini for Christmas that year. It’s not to say IWhen did Apple born? The history of Steve Jobs, the man who’s made Apple the world’s most valuable company, is one of the great mysteries of American business.

Steve Jobs came of age in the world of computers. He was a brilliant software designer. When he developed a new concept in 1980, he was not only able to build it, but he knew how to run programs that were already built and functioning.

During his career in the early Apple days, Jobs had a penchantWhen did Apple born?

Author:

Published: October 30, 2017

Written by Liana T. Delaney

In a series of previous articles on my blog, I’ve been explaining the history of the various surnames in American history. This time, I will focus on one particular surname, that of the Americans and their descendants. In this blog I will try to provide a bit of history, of how the surname has evolved, and why it stands out compared to other American surn