What about Veterans Day?

My question is are Veterans Day and Memorial Day really the same day? I have always looked at Memorial Day as a national day to honor the valor and sacrifice of our armed forces. I can remember looking at Veterans Day as a day of celebrating those who have had the courage and leadership to serve our country. Veterans Day has become just as I think of Memorial Day as it was before it? I don’t see them as inter-changeable and I can’t beleive this isWhat about Veterans Day? How’s the country treating our military heroes? The US Department of Defense, the Veterans Administration, and the US Congress are currently debating two separate bills on veterans and military benefits, which are set to take effect on January 1, 2019.

The Senate version of the veterans bill, known as the “Great Equip and Field Act” has been pushed by Sen. John McCain (R-AZ), a Vietnam War veteran who was one of the two soldiers to be killed in the 2001 Pentagon shooting.What about Veterans Day? I feel like I’m being set up – being told where the parade should be. I have a lot of questions.

As a veteran and veteran-turned-veteran, where do I go as an older veteran? Should I go and how will I be served? What do I do? I have been getting the call – it is the third time I’ve been called.

I’m in my late 30s, single and recently divorced.