What about Ricky Rubio?

Ricky Rubio is a former No. 1 pick in the 2009 draft, and he made his final NBA appearance on Nov. 14, 2013. Last season, he won Rookie of the Year and became the youngest player to have three three-pointers on his NBA-career. Rubio has an interesting story—how does a kid from an orphanage in Spain, then played against street gangs in his neighborhood and a kid who was the son of a drug dealer, end up with an NBAWhat about Ricky Rubio? He’s only a freshman, and he’s only playing one year of college football.

“Yes, I would love to play at a higher level. I just don’t want to leave here and have four years of football under my belt. I’ll be 25 years old by then. I’m really hoping the coaches come to me and tell me I can play at a different school and have me play some games, but I just want to get to where I can make an impact, playWhat about Ricky Rubio?

Ricky Rubio came into the NBA draft conversation with the expectation the Utah Jazz would pick him with the third overall pick. Rubio had earned his first All-American nod as a senior in high school and had some serious potential as a player on the collegiate level, and he had even led the Gators to their best finish in school history with an impressive 33-3 clip during the 2009-10 season.

Though Rubio was coming off of a breakout senior season, he had not achieved the

title: What about Ricky Rubio?

What about Ricky Rubio?

Ricky Rubio is a former No. 1 pick in the 2009 draft, and he made his final NBA appearance on Nov. 14, 2013. Last season, he won Rookie of the Year and became the youngest player to have three three-pointers on his NBA-career. Rubio has an interesting story—how does a kid from an orphanage in Spain, then played against street gangs in his neighborhood and a kid who was the son of a drug dealer, end up with an NBAWhat about Ricky Rubio? He’s only a freshman, and he’s only playing one year of college football.

“Yes, I would love to play at a higher level. I just don’t want to leave here and have four years of football under my belt. I’ll be 25 years old by then. I’m really hoping the coaches come to me and tell me I can play at a different school and have me play some games, but I just want to get to where I can make an impact, playWhat about Ricky Rubio?

Ricky Rubio came into the NBA draft conversation with the expectation the Utah Jazz would pick him with the third overall pick. Rubio had earned his first All-American nod as a senior in high school and had some serious potential as a player on the collegiate level, and he had even led the Gators to their best finish in school history with an impressive 33-3 clip during the 2009-10 season.

Though Rubio was coming off of a breakout senior season, he had not achieved the