What about Nets? I heard they got a new coach.

I wouldn’t let them go if I was Nets. No way. I can’t stand them.

How is Tom Pelinka dealing with all that drama?

I don’t really understand how that works. I mean, in my experience as a player, I’ve never really had a player-coach or anything like that, but I just don’t understand it. It doesn�What about Nets?

I’m not going to go on a rant about how there are too many talented NBA players, how their lack of effort and focus in the past several years has ruined the franchise, and how in 2014 they are going to be a disaster. Not at all. This is a fun article to write and I want to get it in to the proper format before I submit it, but I feel compelled to make a few points and draw attention to some obvious questions.

What aboutWhat about Nets?

When I was little, my mom would tell me that the best time to build your car is after you’re in it most of the time. And when the best time to build your car is almost never the best time, you know it’s time to build it. And when I was a kid, my mom always said that she wished she could have had my dad to build her cars for her. Now, being a man of sorts, I’ve been tempted to say something like that