What about Johannes Vermeer? Yes. He is the one, and this has to be true. Why do we have to assume he wasn’t a good painter? He painted all the great masters. And he only did it slowly. In our day he was a genius. And if people like Van Gogh and Monet and Gauguin are not as good as he was, then there’s something wrong in our education. No, don’t get me wrong. What I just said is anWhat about Johannes Vermeer? A Dutch painting that you should be studying is probably Vermeer’s The Concert of the Birds (1662). This is a painting that I have been meaning to look at for some time. But, I have never been able to find a good time to do it. I was very much looking forward to going to the annual conference of the Society for the History of Dutch Art at NYU last week. I hope that I can make a commitment to attend the conference this year if the schedule will allowWhat about Johannes Vermeer?

Johannes Vermeer was Dutch painter famous for his realism. One of his most beloved works is The Art of Painting. It depicts a peasant child. The painting, which is currently on display in a small art gallery in Amsterdam, is a great work of art that stands up to any criticism.

But there were a lot of people who thought that the painting was actually a depiction of a very important person. Especially a Dutch man, who was known as Vermeer