What about Brandi Carlile? Should we really hold her to the same standards? I hope not.

And when you’re not sure what to believe, try to remember that even the most well-informed celebrities can be misinformed. If you’re an educated person, you’ll be able to distinguish between facts and gossip, for example. But just as many people get all excited over a claim of celebrity death, so too can they become hysterical about a claim of celebrity death.

This one, for instance, wasWhat about Brandi Carlile?

You have to admit, it’s nice to have variety. This new song will be on “The X Factor” next week (the show starts the night after Thanksgiving). It’s been a while since I’ve been impressed by a Brandi song (the last one that might do that for me was “Cant Do without You” off her debut album). But still, that’s Brandi (the girl can sing and playWhat about Brandi Carlile?

The singer-songwriter’s first album in six years, 2016’s Bitter, will be released Dec. 30, and she says she’s “feeling very excited about the record.” “I feel like all the things that have been happening in my life, everything I’ve gone through and all the experiences I’ve had, has molded me into who I am today,” she says. “I feel