What about Belfast?

The answer is not ‘no’, but ‘no’ in a limited way. I would happily talk to anyone from any other part of this island as long as we know we are talking about a genuine conversation about the future and no one is on a crusade about anything.

If you want to talk about anything and everything, you have to start with the basics. And the basics are simple: we need to get out of their way. In the meantime thereWhat about Belfast? The only reason to go back?

“I mean,” says my boyfriend, “why don’t you go to Belfast?”

I’m sitting in a chair on my bedroom floor. I’ve got my feet up on a bookcase, and in my hand is the most beautiful pair of ballet flats I have ever seen. It makes me wonder – what happened to my life? I went to dance for the first time when I was seven, and it’s been a continuous exercise in learningWhat about Belfast?’ she asked.

“I don’t give a damn about the North.”

The next day she met with the three friends who had been waiting for her all day. She agreed with them that she would no longer support the campaign.

“You have got in with a big bunch of people. I am not going to support you,” she said.

‘I didn’t want any part of it’