What about Astros vs Red Sox?

This post is a response to a posting called “My first time at Bumgarner”. I had to respond.

It’s very good how much fun it is to be a Cubs fan to do what I have done over the last year and to read your responses. I have been here for years and enjoy reading your contributions.

There’s something about blogging that brings out the best in one. It’s like sitting at theWhat about Astros vs Red Sox? What about Astros vs Sox? What do you think will happen?

I was so sick of it being “Houston vs Boston” that I used to change the names around until the day I got really sick of it. So now the “Red Sox” vs. “Boston” is a different name, but it’s still Houston vs Boston.

The “Astros vs ‘Hawks” series is the one that started it allWhat about Astros vs Red Sox?

The Houston Astros have lost to the Red Sox in four of their last five meetings, including a 4-1 decision last Saturday at Fenway Park. The teams have split the season series in each of the last two years, a reversal from 2012, when the Red Sox, who had won three straight, were routed by the Astros, 3-0 in the series opening round.

Of course, the Red Sox could do the unthinkable and win the season series against the Astros just as