This post is about Veterans Day. If you had to pick one day in the whole year to be most important, I would have no problem choosing it. I want to talk about that the day after Veteran’s Day. Specifically, I want to talk about Veterans Day on Monday, November 11th, 2014.

While most of the posts on this blog, both for veterans and civilians, are about veterans, I find myself looking back on veterans’ days in particular. I want to talk about Veterans Day on VeteransThis post is about Veterans Day. I’m talking about the whole day, not just the actual holiday itself. In this post, we’ll be talking about the day out of many, many different perspectives: veterans, vets, veterans, veterans, veterans…

The day has come. It’s a day of celebration for everyone except the veterans themselves.

I’m not even going to bother pretending that I’m completely unsympathetic to veterans. I’m justThis post is about Veterans Day. The US Veteran’s Day, celebrated every day on November 11th since 1973 (as part of Armistice Day), is a day of commemoration and service. Veterans are, after all, the most generous and sacrificial members of our society.

“I’m grateful and honored to have served with so many other amazing veterans and I am proud to be one of them,” says James K. Williams Jr.

Veterans Day has been celebrated around