This post is about Steelers. Not all Steelers fans are Steelers haters. Many are, some are not. However, to be a Steelers fan means to be a Steelers fan for life. To be a Steelers fan means to have strong feelings towards them, but also to have them be strong feelings towards everyone with whom you disagree. Because after so many years, the Steelers lost the Super Bowl, that has become the most common complaint by fans.

To be a Pittsburgh Steelers fan means to love the organization, but to alsoThis post is about Steelers. It is mostly about my love of the Pittsburgh Steelers, whether it be the team or the city.

I have loved the Steelers since the last day of my last year at college. I loved them with the love of a kid who has just received a first place trophy, and I wanted them to win every game even if I could not figure out how to write a song for them.

I have hated them since the first day I arrived at my freshman dorm. They won the SuperThis post is about Steelers. More specifically, about my first visit to their first home game, against the Minnesota Vikings. The game was on Thanksgiving, so we could afford to be here on the holiday in time for the game. We made the hike out to the stadium in plenty of time, arriving around 6:00 pm or so and setting up camp right outside of the stadium grounds in the open grass. (If you’re not making it out to the game, there is a good chance you’re not