This post is about Shang-Chi. I know, I know, many will turn the page, and I’m sorry to disappoint. The post is about me.

And while you’re reading, enjoy this video:

Shang-Chi is a big part of my personal evolution, and I think that’s reason enough for me to put it on the blog.

Let’s go about it in order:

What does Shang-Chi mean?

ShThis post is about Shang-Chi. It’s about the origins of the “Chinese Chess” I know and speak about. It’s about the fact that, more than the fact that some of those games happened in the “Great Plains” of the Yangtze River valley, it’s more about where I was when I first found these games with a passion for Chinese Chess as a whole before I ever found the Shang-Chi games.

I am very grateful to those chessThis post is about Shang-Chi. If you have other questions, feel free to ask a moderator.

A few days ago I had a chat with the editor in chief of The Daily Dot. We talked about the blog’s editorial policy and about how to do it better under their new owner. I know, I shouldn’t have felt so awkward sharing a drink with him at a bar and introducing myself. But I am a nerd. (I did read that book and I tried to be a decent human being