This post is about Saints. Saints are a very personal group of people. So what is it about them that makes them so interesting?

They’re smart.

Let’s be clear. Saints are smart, but they are no more capable to live their lives as they please than the rest of us are. Even by the standards of the modern-day, Saint’s are the ones who live in the world the most. Even their day-to-day lives are driven by their valuesThis post is about Saints. I’m about to run out of things to say about them, but I’ve had a few good conversations with a couple Saints Fanatics, and they’ve suggested a number of things that I think would make Saints better. As such, I’ve taken the liberty of collecting them, and I’d be very surprised if you didn’t find a few that you could work into your own team or campaign. My intention is to be careful not toThis post is about Saints. In particular, it’s about the history of African-American saints with the surname White. I’ve been working on this piece for a while now, and have thought about publishing it for a couple months now, only to change my mind.

Since I’m writing it as a letter to a young man, I thought I might use some of the tools from my long-time writing partner, Tom. Tom’s a poet and the owner of The Other