This post is about Ohio State football. It’s about how great coaches like Woody Hayes and Woody Strode, Bob Huggins and Archie Miller had the opportunity to take their teams to the BCS National Championship game. It’s about how big that lead-ership, leadership and coaching staffs like Bob DiNardo, Tom Brady and Bill Belichick have the ability to make or break a team.

What it isn’t is a meandering or ramble based on a few great football coaches, greatThis post is about Ohio State football. I was there during the 2004 national championship game. Here are some thoughts on how that game made me feel with a dash of the opinions of Jim Tressel and Urban Meyer.

Thursday — November 23, 2004

Today’s game against the Buckeyes was a true “battle of Ohio” because it was the only true battle that year. It was the only battle between Urban Meyer and Jim Tressel.

I remember that game vividly because I was thereThis post is about Ohio State football. These are a few of the reasons why you should come watch them play.

Why I will be watching them

College football is one of the best sports in the world. I have a lot of love in me for it and I don’t just mean the actual sport. A lot of the passion I have for the game comes from the teams as well. College football is the one sport that I’m really invested in going into a game with a lot of passion.

title: This post is about Ohio State football.

This post is about Ohio State football. It’s about how great coaches like Woody Hayes and Woody Strode, Bob Huggins and Archie Miller had the opportunity to take their teams to the BCS National Championship game. It’s about how big that lead-ership, leadership and coaching staffs like Bob DiNardo, Tom Brady and Bill Belichick have the ability to make or break a team.

What it isn’t is a meandering or ramble based on a few great football coaches, greatThis post is about Ohio State football. I was there during the 2004 national championship game. Here are some thoughts on how that game made me feel with a dash of the opinions of Jim Tressel and Urban Meyer.

Thursday — November 23, 2004

Today’s game against the Buckeyes was a true “battle of Ohio” because it was the only true battle that year. It was the only battle between Urban Meyer and Jim Tressel.

I remember that game vividly because I was thereThis post is about Ohio State football. These are a few of the reasons why you should come watch them play.

Why I will be watching them

College football is one of the best sports in the world. I have a lot of love in me for it and I don’t just mean the actual sport. A lot of the passion I have for the game comes from the teams as well. College football is the one sport that I’m really invested in going into a game with a lot of passion.