This post is about Nintendo Switch OLED. For more about other 3DS and Wii U games with new details on the Switch, click here.

My Nintendo Switch was released in late March; it’s one of the best games of the series, with a gorgeous design and very solid gameplay.

I bought it because I want to play as much of it as possible, and because I want to play a lot of it in glorious HD. So far I’ve been using it as a TV game console for myThis post is about Nintendo Switch OLED. For more information about how the Switch is different from other consoles, check out our Switch review, or why you may want to buy a Switch in the first place.

The Switch’s high-resolution OLED screen is one of the most unique features of the new console. Since it’s the first gaming console with a color screen on par with games on high definition televisions, it was a logical move to use a TV-sized screen with the biggest, most gorgeous screen available at the time.This post is about Nintendo Switch OLED. Some people, who aren’t aware of my history with this topic – or are lazy (I’m one of those lazy people) – might think that the idea of making a “true” Switch-exclusive version of the Switch was just an excuse to sell the same thing to as many people as possible. It wasn’t. It was an answer to a genuine question that no one had asked before. If you’re new to the topic, what is the problem? There are several