This post is about Lakers. There’s something about Kobe’s relationship with the team, the Lakers. It is no longer a love hate relationship, but an obsession. I’m not going to say anything about the relationship with LeBron James. He has nothing to do with Kobe.

In my last post, I talked about what I love about Kobe, and why I feel he is the best coach in the game. It’s a simple answer. The answer is simple, but there areThis post is about Lakers.

With the Lakers off to a 4-4 start, Kobe needs to get back to work. But he’s not exactly ready to go right now

I’m not sure how many people know this, but it turns out Kobe Bryant is in fact an early retired NBA player.

He’s been retired from basketball since 2006, but he actually played some pretty good basketball before retiring.

Bryant was a member of the Phoenix Suns for justThis post is about Lakers. You can read it from the top down for some history, and with the help of the NBA Encyclopedia – which you can see at the bottom of the post as well.

This post is also about the Lakers’ first half of the season. You can read the second half of the season here.

And while we’re at it, this post is also about the NBA’s current, not-quite-right-yet, situation with the Lakers.


title: This post is about Lakers.

This post is about Lakers. There’s something about Kobe’s relationship with the team, the Lakers. It is no longer a love hate relationship, but an obsession. I’m not going to say anything about the relationship with LeBron James. He has nothing to do with Kobe.

In my last post, I talked about what I love about Kobe, and why I feel he is the best coach in the game. It’s a simple answer. The answer is simple, but there areThis post is about Lakers.

With the Lakers off to a 4-4 start, Kobe needs to get back to work. But he’s not exactly ready to go right now

I’m not sure how many people know this, but it turns out Kobe Bryant is in fact an early retired NBA player.

He’s been retired from basketball since 2006, but he actually played some pretty good basketball before retiring.

Bryant was a member of the Phoenix Suns for justThis post is about Lakers. You can read it from the top down for some history, and with the help of the NBA Encyclopedia – which you can see at the bottom of the post as well.

This post is also about the Lakers’ first half of the season. You can read the second half of the season here.

And while we’re at it, this post is also about the NBA’s current, not-quite-right-yet, situation with the Lakers.


title: This post is about Lakers.

This post is about Lakers. There’s something about Kobe’s relationship with the team, the Lakers. It is no longer a love hate relationship, but an obsession. I’m not going to say anything about the relationship with LeBron James. He has nothing to do with Kobe.

In my last post, I talked about what I love about Kobe, and why I feel he is the best coach in the game. It’s a simple answer. The answer is simple, but there areThis post is about Lakers.

With the Lakers off to a 4-4 start, Kobe needs to get back to work. But he’s not exactly ready to go right now

I’m not sure how many people know this, but it turns out Kobe Bryant is in fact an early retired NBA player.

He’s been retired from basketball since 2006, but he actually played some pretty good basketball before retiring.

Bryant was a member of the Phoenix Suns for justThis post is about Lakers. You can read it from the top down for some history, and with the help of the NBA Encyclopedia – which you can see at the bottom of the post as well.

This post is also about the Lakers’ first half of the season. You can read the second half of the season here.

And while we’re at it, this post is also about the NBA’s current, not-quite-right-yet, situation with the Lakers.


title: This post is about Lakers.

This post is about Lakers. There’s something about Kobe’s relationship with the team, the Lakers. It is no longer a love hate relationship, but an obsession. I’m not going to say anything about the relationship with LeBron James. He has nothing to do with Kobe.

In my last post, I talked about what I love about Kobe, and why I feel he is the best coach in the game. It’s a simple answer. The answer is simple, but there areThis post is about Lakers.

With the Lakers off to a 4-4 start, Kobe needs to get back to work. But he’s not exactly ready to go right now

I’m not sure how many people know this, but it turns out Kobe Bryant is in fact an early retired NBA player.

He’s been retired from basketball since 2006, but he actually played some pretty good basketball before retiring.

Bryant was a member of the Phoenix Suns for justThis post is about Lakers. You can read it from the top down for some history, and with the help of the NBA Encyclopedia – which you can see at the bottom of the post as well.

This post is also about the Lakers’ first half of the season. You can read the second half of the season here.

And while we’re at it, this post is also about the NBA’s current, not-quite-right-yet, situation with the Lakers.


title: This post is about Lakers.

This post is about Lakers. As you probably know, LeBron James is leaving Cleveland. So we’re going to talk about how I view this team. And I’ve watched the Lakers for almost two decades now, during that time, I’ve had the pleasure of watching every member of that team play. On draft night, every year, me, my girlfriend, and my family went down to the draft and attended, no joke, the two draft nights, draft day in Los Angeles and draft night inThis post is about Lakers. The post is about Kobe Bryant. The post is not about the Lakers and basketball in general. It’s about Kobe Bryant in particular.

This is a long and winding road to reach the point of writing this post on Kobe Bryant’s legacy. At first, a lot of articles were written about Kobe and how he changed the game with his devastating dribble penetration, but then things changed. In the past few seasons, Kobe Bryant started being perceived more as a player in transitionThis post is about Lakers. It’s also about all things. And it’ll probably be a long one. If you don’t want to read the rest, or you don’t like long posts, here are the good parts: The first paragraph has an important historical footnote. The second (and final!) post mentions “dishonesty”, and has a link to an article that tries to answer that question.

A little backstory.

A lot of the

title: This post is about Lakers.

This post is about Lakers. As you probably know, LeBron James is leaving Cleveland. So we’re going to talk about how I view this team. And I’ve watched the Lakers for almost two decades now, during that time, I’ve had the pleasure of watching every member of that team play. On draft night, every year, me, my girlfriend, and my family went down to the draft and attended, no joke, the two draft nights, draft day in Los Angeles and draft night inThis post is about Lakers. The post is about Kobe Bryant. The post is not about the Lakers and basketball in general. It’s about Kobe Bryant in particular.

This is a long and winding road to reach the point of writing this post on Kobe Bryant’s legacy. At first, a lot of articles were written about Kobe and how he changed the game with his devastating dribble penetration, but then things changed. In the past few seasons, Kobe Bryant started being perceived more as a player in transitionThis post is about Lakers. It’s also about all things. And it’ll probably be a long one. If you don’t want to read the rest, or you don’t like long posts, here are the good parts: The first paragraph has an important historical footnote. The second (and final!) post mentions “dishonesty”, and has a link to an article that tries to answer that question.

A little backstory.

A lot of the

title: This post is about Lakers.

This post is about Lakers.

I’m going to start this off with the fact that this blog is named after the best player in Lakers history. (That’s not all about me. All about him.)

Kobe Bryant is the greatest all-time Lakers player.

He’s not alone. He plays with some of the best.

He played with Jerry West, Bill Russell, and Magic Johnson.

He played with Jerry West, Bill Russell, and MagicThis post is about Lakers. Some of what I write here is speculation, some is reality, and some is a mash-up of the two. Feel free to disagree with me. If you feel like it’s real, come back and tell me so — at least I won’t waste time arguing with you.

I’m not a very good Lakers fan. I don’t know much about the franchise. I don’t know anything about their history, coaches, players,This post is about Lakers.

By Chris Creamer and Tom Leykis

With an 8-5 record and a slim one-game lead over the Lakers (23-13) in the battle for the Southeast Division lead, the Orlando Magic have an excellent chance at catching the Lakers.

Although the team is playing for pride and pride alone on the court, the Magic have the advantage of having home-court advantage throughout the remainder of the season. This advantage in itself may make all the difference

title: This post is about Lakers.

This post is about Lakers.

I’m going to start this off with the fact that this blog is named after the best player in Lakers history. (That’s not all about me. All about him.)

Kobe Bryant is the greatest all-time Lakers player.

He’s not alone. He plays with some of the best.

He played with Jerry West, Bill Russell, and Magic Johnson.

He played with Jerry West, Bill Russell, and MagicThis post is about Lakers. Some of what I write here is speculation, some is reality, and some is a mash-up of the two. Feel free to disagree with me. If you feel like it’s real, come back and tell me so — at least I won’t waste time arguing with you.

I’m not a very good Lakers fan. I don’t know much about the franchise. I don’t know anything about their history, coaches, players,This post is about Lakers.

By Chris Creamer and Tom Leykis

With an 8-5 record and a slim one-game lead over the Lakers (23-13) in the battle for the Southeast Division lead, the Orlando Magic have an excellent chance at catching the Lakers.

Although the team is playing for pride and pride alone on the court, the Magic have the advantage of having home-court advantage throughout the remainder of the season. This advantage in itself may make all the difference

title: This post is about Lakers.

This post is about Lakers.

I’m going to start this off with the fact that this blog is named after the best player in Lakers history. (That’s not all about me. All about him.)

Kobe Bryant is the greatest all-time Lakers player.

He’s not alone. He plays with some of the best.

He played with Jerry West, Bill Russell, and Magic Johnson.

He played with Jerry West, Bill Russell, and MagicThis post is about Lakers. Some of what I write here is speculation, some is reality, and some is a mash-up of the two. Feel free to disagree with me. If you feel like it’s real, come back and tell me so — at least I won’t waste time arguing with you.

I’m not a very good Lakers fan. I don’t know much about the franchise. I don’t know anything about their history, coaches, players,This post is about Lakers.

By Chris Creamer and Tom Leykis

With an 8-5 record and a slim one-game lead over the Lakers (23-13) in the battle for the Southeast Division lead, the Orlando Magic have an excellent chance at catching the Lakers.

Although the team is playing for pride and pride alone on the court, the Magic have the advantage of having home-court advantage throughout the remainder of the season. This advantage in itself may make all the difference

title: This post is about Lakers.

This post is about Lakers.

I’m going to start this off with the fact that this blog is named after the best player in Lakers history. (That’s not all about me. All about him.)

Kobe Bryant is the greatest all-time Lakers player.

He’s not alone. He plays with some of the best.

He played with Jerry West, Bill Russell, and Magic Johnson.

He played with Jerry West, Bill Russell, and MagicThis post is about Lakers. Some of what I write here is speculation, some is reality, and some is a mash-up of the two. Feel free to disagree with me. If you feel like it’s real, come back and tell me so — at least I won’t waste time arguing with you.

I’m not a very good Lakers fan. I don’t know much about the franchise. I don’t know anything about their history, coaches, players,This post is about Lakers.

By Chris Creamer and Tom Leykis

With an 8-5 record and a slim one-game lead over the Lakers (23-13) in the battle for the Southeast Division lead, the Orlando Magic have an excellent chance at catching the Lakers.

Although the team is playing for pride and pride alone on the court, the Magic have the advantage of having home-court advantage throughout the remainder of the season. This advantage in itself may make all the difference

title: This post is about Lakers.

This post is about Lakers.

I’m going to start this off with the fact that this blog is named after the best player in Lakers history. (That’s not all about me. All about him.)

Kobe Bryant is the greatest all-time Lakers player.

He’s not alone. He plays with some of the best.

He played with Jerry West, Bill Russell, and Magic Johnson.

He played with Jerry West, Bill Russell, and MagicThis post is about Lakers. Some of what I write here is speculation, some is reality, and some is a mash-up of the two. Feel free to disagree with me. If you feel like it’s real, come back and tell me so — at least I won’t waste time arguing with you.

I’m not a very good Lakers fan. I don’t know much about the franchise. I don’t know anything about their history, coaches, players,This post is about Lakers.

By Chris Creamer and Tom Leykis

With an 8-5 record and a slim one-game lead over the Lakers (23-13) in the battle for the Southeast Division lead, the Orlando Magic have an excellent chance at catching the Lakers.

Although the team is playing for pride and pride alone on the court, the Magic have the advantage of having home-court advantage throughout the remainder of the season. This advantage in itself may make all the difference