This post is about Kyle Rittenhouse.

He looks like your average 12-year-old boy, except I’m guessing he’s not.

He’s a transgendered student at high school; a transgender adult; and at 20 years old, he has just announced his candidacy for president of the United States.

What makes Kyle Rittenhouse’s story so captivating is that despite what he told the press, there is not, repeat not, a shred of truth toThis post is about Kyle Rittenhouse. My name is Kyle and I am a writer for The Verge.

I don’t want to say what I’ve experienced is unusual, but I can tell you the name Kyle Rittenhouse has a reputation in the world of technology journalism. The man behind that name is not shy about speaking his mind. He is, in fact, famously contrarian when he believes there is an angle that allows him to say something unpopular. He is also notorious for writing about controversial topics but not for usingThis post is about Kyle Rittenhouse. I have not personally met him, or spoken to him, or any thing like this. I have come across his work and thought for myself it is something different and interesting. I hope you enjoy reading my findings.

In 2014 Kyle Rittenhouse was involved in a great controversy of the time. I am not sure it was the only one, but it certainly was the most public. The video which showed the moment that police arrested and detained an African American man who had attempted to carry an