This post is about Kentucky football. We’re here for a reason. And at least we’ll give you the reasons without any of the actual facts. They’d be the facts you’d find on a Wikipedia page or in a book or in an article on a website. But they wouldn’t be the reasons we give.

It doesn’t matter. They’ll be the reasons we state. So we’re going to state them now.

1This post is about Kentucky football. It’s not about the University of the State of Kentucky. In fact, as a loyal UofK supporter, you should be embarrassed by your ignorance of this little tidbit: While UofK does not have its own team, it does have basketball, and UofK has won a few basketball games against other schools (including a win against Kentucky in 2015). So, it’s not about what the University of Kentucky is doing, even if it’s about whatThis post is about Kentucky football. But it’s also about the life I live in the world of college football fandom. It’s a weird world, filled with a lot of people with very different interests. But I’m in it.

I’m the proud owner of a ticket to Kentucky football games. I’m also a fan of other sports. I love NASCAR. I love poker. I love soccer. I love basketball. I love football. I love college football and I