This post is about Gary Payton. It was written before the start of the 2015 regular season and I have to admit that I thought I was doing a pretty good job in explaining a topic I didn’t know anything about.

As you probably already know, Gary Payton was a great running back that played on an incredible offense in the 1960s and 70s. He made it to the Pro Bowl in 1963, and was a member of the Cowboys’ first championship team in the 1970s. He was also a goodThis post is about Gary Payton. It is not an accurate report on the NFL, the Saints, or the rest of the world.

In 2009, when Payton was a finalist for the Pro Bowl after his season with the Chargers, he told me that his dream was to play in the Pro Bowl someday. I know in January 2009 he would have been in his first Pro Bowl, for the Chargers, so I was hoping he wouldn’t get this lucky. To my delight, he did. The other finalist, RandyThis post is about Gary Payton. It’s been a while since I’ve written about Gary.

A lot has changed since I wrote this last. Most notably, there will be a massive amount more NFL Draft coverage over the next few weeks, beginning in early April. That’s because the new-look “NFL Draft Network” – which is basically the same as the old-look NFL.com with a different logo on the homepage – will begin its first national broadcast (along with its