This post is about Eagles. And I realize this isn’t the most popular thing, but I think the game deserves a bit of discussion. It’s only been in use for a few years, but I firmly believe that it’s the most important and best change to the standard playbook of the last 25-30 years, and arguably of all time.

My argument for the Eagles offense is that they have made a few very valuable changes. I’ve talked about these changes for years asThis post is about Eagles. I’ve been a Philadelphia Eagles fan for over thirty-four years. In this post, I want to present a series of articles about my favorite, and possibly my favorite, players in the history of the franchise: the four Hall of Fame quarterbacks: Randall Cunningham, Joe Montana, Tony Eason, and John F. Kennedy. These players are all from the same era, as is the case with most of the Super Bowl champs during the 1970s and 1980s. Of the four quarterbacks,This post is about Eagles. And it’s about one of the most under-celebrated and under-appreciated players in franchise history. My colleague David Jones covered the life & legacy of Irving Fryar pretty well here. For more on the life of Irving Fryar, check out this excellent piece by his oldest son, Jay Fryar.

Since moving to Philadelphia in 1963, Fryar has racked up an impressive list of accomplishments for the Eagles. He is a four time Pro Bowl selection and the