This post is about Dune. If you’re already reading this you can skip down to the part where I actually play Dune. But I’ve got a lot to say about it so I’m going to cover as much of the material as I can.

One of the most important concepts in Dune is the concept of an “authority.” An authority is defined as “a person or organization whose word is supreme in any given domain; a figure of authority.�This post is about Dune. As I was making this Dune II video, I started to think about what a story like this would actually look like; how it would be told. The first part of this post contains the script for the short movie. I have not made the decision to actually direct the film - it is too big of a project to start that early in my career - but I do believe I am capable of telling a great story; perhaps, as I have written it, some other ambitious writer can show meThis post is about Dune. It’s an ambitious, sprawling epic film adaptation that looks at the history of human culture from the perspective of a dying, all-powerful empire. At times it feels like a re-telling of the original novel, and at others–like the conclusion to the film–like a conclusion to an ancient legend. It’s a rich film, and so it’s easy to get lost in it.

Dune is about cultural identity, power, and the concept that

title: This post is about Dune.

This post is about Dune. If you’re already reading this you can skip down to the part where I actually play Dune. But I’ve got a lot to say about it so I’m going to cover as much of the material as I can.

One of the most important concepts in Dune is the concept of an “authority.” An authority is defined as “a person or organization whose word is supreme in any given domain; a figure of authority.�This post is about Dune. As I was making this Dune II video, I started to think about what a story like this would actually look like; how it would be told. The first part of this post contains the script for the short movie. I have not made the decision to actually direct the film - it is too big of a project to start that early in my career - but I do believe I am capable of telling a great story; perhaps, as I have written it, some other ambitious writer can show meThis post is about Dune. It’s an ambitious, sprawling epic film adaptation that looks at the history of human culture from the perspective of a dying, all-powerful empire. At times it feels like a re-telling of the original novel, and at others–like the conclusion to the film–like a conclusion to an ancient legend. It’s a rich film, and so it’s easy to get lost in it.

Dune is about cultural identity, power, and the concept that