This post is about Dodgers. For those of you who weren’t around in the early 90s when this team was on their way to becoming World Champions (which in my mind is the real World Championship), the LA Dodgers were a juggernaut. They were led by former major league outfielder Tim Raines. They had one of the best pitching staffs in baseball. I don’t recall that they had a winning streak that lasted more than two games, which was common for the Dodgers (and the Giants) ofThis post is about Dodgers. It’s about two of my favorite teams and an organization that has seen its fair share of ups and downs.

The Dodgers had just lost their final game of the season to the Padres – the first game of a five game losing streak – when I heard the familiar call from my dad.

“We don’t have to play tonight.”

The game was over, the team was out of playoff contention, and we’d get back toThis post is about Dodgers. I know. I know. There’s a lot of people who want to start a war with the Dodgers. Maybe they’re right. They have a history of being a lousy team. But the reality is the Dodgers have won two championships, the most recent in 2006, and they’re in a great situation with a new stadium coming to Chavez Ravine. So we’ll get a Dodgers World Series, right?

No, actually. As it turns out

title: This post is about Dodgers.

This post is about Dodgers. For those of you who weren’t around in the early 90s when this team was on their way to becoming World Champions (which in my mind is the real World Championship), the LA Dodgers were a juggernaut. They were led by former major league outfielder Tim Raines. They had one of the best pitching staffs in baseball. I don’t recall that they had a winning streak that lasted more than two games, which was common for the Dodgers (and the Giants) ofThis post is about Dodgers. It’s about two of my favorite teams and an organization that has seen its fair share of ups and downs.

The Dodgers had just lost their final game of the season to the Padres – the first game of a five game losing streak – when I heard the familiar call from my dad.

“We don’t have to play tonight.”

The game was over, the team was out of playoff contention, and we’d get back toThis post is about Dodgers. I know. I know. There’s a lot of people who want to start a war with the Dodgers. Maybe they’re right. They have a history of being a lousy team. But the reality is the Dodgers have won two championships, the most recent in 2006, and they’re in a great situation with a new stadium coming to Chavez Ravine. So we’ll get a Dodgers World Series, right?

No, actually. As it turns out

title: This post is about Dodgers.

This post is about Dodgers. For those of you who weren’t around in the early 90s when this team was on their way to becoming World Champions (which in my mind is the real World Championship), the LA Dodgers were a juggernaut. They were led by former major league outfielder Tim Raines. They had one of the best pitching staffs in baseball. I don’t recall that they had a winning streak that lasted more than two games, which was common for the Dodgers (and the Giants) ofThis post is about Dodgers. It’s about two of my favorite teams and an organization that has seen its fair share of ups and downs.

The Dodgers had just lost their final game of the season to the Padres – the first game of a five game losing streak – when I heard the familiar call from my dad.

“We don’t have to play tonight.”

The game was over, the team was out of playoff contention, and we’d get back toThis post is about Dodgers. I know. I know. There’s a lot of people who want to start a war with the Dodgers. Maybe they’re right. They have a history of being a lousy team. But the reality is the Dodgers have won two championships, the most recent in 2006, and they’re in a great situation with a new stadium coming to Chavez Ravine. So we’ll get a Dodgers World Series, right?

No, actually. As it turns out

title: This post is about Dodgers.

This post is about Dodgers. For those of you who weren’t around in the early 90s when this team was on their way to becoming World Champions (which in my mind is the real World Championship), the LA Dodgers were a juggernaut. They were led by former major league outfielder Tim Raines. They had one of the best pitching staffs in baseball. I don’t recall that they had a winning streak that lasted more than two games, which was common for the Dodgers (and the Giants) ofThis post is about Dodgers. It’s about two of my favorite teams and an organization that has seen its fair share of ups and downs.

The Dodgers had just lost their final game of the season to the Padres – the first game of a five game losing streak – when I heard the familiar call from my dad.

“We don’t have to play tonight.”

The game was over, the team was out of playoff contention, and we’d get back toThis post is about Dodgers. I know. I know. There’s a lot of people who want to start a war with the Dodgers. Maybe they’re right. They have a history of being a lousy team. But the reality is the Dodgers have won two championships, the most recent in 2006, and they’re in a great situation with a new stadium coming to Chavez Ravine. So we’ll get a Dodgers World Series, right?

No, actually. As it turns out

title: This post is about Dodgers.

This post is about Dodgers. For those of you who weren’t around in the early 90s when this team was on their way to becoming World Champions (which in my mind is the real World Championship), the LA Dodgers were a juggernaut. They were led by former major league outfielder Tim Raines. They had one of the best pitching staffs in baseball. I don’t recall that they had a winning streak that lasted more than two games, which was common for the Dodgers (and the Giants) ofThis post is about Dodgers. It’s about two of my favorite teams and an organization that has seen its fair share of ups and downs.

The Dodgers had just lost their final game of the season to the Padres – the first game of a five game losing streak – when I heard the familiar call from my dad.

“We don’t have to play tonight.”

The game was over, the team was out of playoff contention, and we’d get back toThis post is about Dodgers. I know. I know. There’s a lot of people who want to start a war with the Dodgers. Maybe they’re right. They have a history of being a lousy team. But the reality is the Dodgers have won two championships, the most recent in 2006, and they’re in a great situation with a new stadium coming to Chavez Ravine. So we’ll get a Dodgers World Series, right?

No, actually. As it turns out