This post is about Dean Stockwell. In case you haven’t heard of the guy, you may know him as one of the best “rock” drums in the world and a very skilled producer.

When I was a teenager and in college, I looked up to some of the best drummers in the world. I was very lucky to have worked with some of these guys on some very exciting projects that changed my life in countless ways.

One of those things was a session with John Cale.This post is about Dean Stockwell. That’s the name of the company, not the man.

When I think of Stockwell, I think of two things: the first-person album cover of his sophomore effort, Inland Empire, and the title song, “The End,” from his debut, The Weight of the World. But it’s the songs, the songs that made Inland Empire, Inland Empire, that are the heart and soul of this blog.

That isThis post is about Dean Stockwell. I have met him a number of times, through my role as Program Advisor for the International Studies program, where he is Director. It is my impression that Stockwell has been a very engaged and positive presence in our program for many years. I have worked with him in many different capacities. He was Head of the International Studies program from 2005 until 2010. I was the Program Advisor in 2010-11, with the support of Dean Stockwell. I also taught a course in International Studies and did intern