This post is about Colin Powell. But it isn’t. It is about Michael Mandelbaum, who died early this morning. Because the details in this story are important, I am republishing it here and adding links to the relevant information from the Washington Post, The Guardian and The Guardian.

There will be a lot more about Michael Mandelbaum over the course of the day—and that’s one of the reasons I will be doing this story, not unlike my colleagues at the AP — becauseThis post is about Colin Powell. It begins with his father, and then focuses on his political style.

I’ve written several posts about Colin’s father in the past. Here are some links to those posts:

I started this series, as it has been called, when the news hit that Colin Powell had become the Secretary of State - which he was not. That was the first, and most important, revelation in the entire Powell saga.

There were a number of people who had predicted that Colin Powell wouldThis post is about Colin Powell.

In 2007, I wrote about the Powell Doctrine, which stated that the United States should support efforts to destroy Iran’s nuclear program even after evidence that such a program existed had been discovered. At the time, the Powell Doctrine appeared at odds with the policy of George W. Bush, in particular, Bush’s stated intention to withdraw from the United Nations. But as I was writing about the Powell Doctrine, I was also writing about Colin Powell, whose career as a diplomat and Foreign Service officer was

title: This post is about Colin Powell.

This post is about Colin Powell. But it isn’t. It is about Michael Mandelbaum, who died early this morning. Because the details in this story are important, I am republishing it here and adding links to the relevant information from the Washington Post, The Guardian and The Guardian.

There will be a lot more about Michael Mandelbaum over the course of the day—and that’s one of the reasons I will be doing this story, not unlike my colleagues at the AP — becauseThis post is about Colin Powell. It begins with his father, and then focuses on his political style.

I’ve written several posts about Colin’s father in the past. Here are some links to those posts:

I started this series, as it has been called, when the news hit that Colin Powell had become the Secretary of State - which he was not. That was the first, and most important, revelation in the entire Powell saga.

There were a number of people who had predicted that Colin Powell wouldThis post is about Colin Powell.

In 2007, I wrote about the Powell Doctrine, which stated that the United States should support efforts to destroy Iran’s nuclear program even after evidence that such a program existed had been discovered. At the time, the Powell Doctrine appeared at odds with the policy of George W. Bush, in particular, Bush’s stated intention to withdraw from the United Nations. But as I was writing about the Powell Doctrine, I was also writing about Colin Powell, whose career as a diplomat and Foreign Service officer was

title: This post is about Colin Powell.

This post is about Colin Powell.

By any measure, he is one of the greatest power brokers of our time. In the early days of the War on Terror, he was the Commander-in-Chief of the Joint Chiefs of Staff. He was the Chairman of the United States Joint Chiefs of Staff, and a member of the National Security Council. He was the Chairman of the Institute of World Politics at the Woodrow Wilson School at Princeton, and a Director of the International Institute for Strategic Studies. He was a Member ofThis post is about Colin Powell. Powell is one of the people most responsible for the Iraq War and one of the most influential members of American foreign policy who were also the most important factors in the Iraq War. It also explains for me why I am so incredibly frustrated with US foreign policy right now.

Powell is not to be confused with John Bolton (a former staffer for his father Powell and for Condi Rice). In a way, John Bolton is my dad: he is, to some extent, the same kind ofThis post is about Colin Powell. It is the only one in this blog.

I would like to preface this blog by saying that I am not a fan of Colin Powell. I do not know him personally. I never met him. Yet he is the only person I agree with on many issues. I have been following him since I went to Stanford. For a period of time, I followed him as a student at Harvard. That is how I became a fan, and the reason I was able to share my opinions

title: This post is about Colin Powell.

This post is about Colin Powell.

By any measure, he is one of the greatest power brokers of our time. In the early days of the War on Terror, he was the Commander-in-Chief of the Joint Chiefs of Staff. He was the Chairman of the United States Joint Chiefs of Staff, and a member of the National Security Council. He was the Chairman of the Institute of World Politics at the Woodrow Wilson School at Princeton, and a Director of the International Institute for Strategic Studies. He was a Member ofThis post is about Colin Powell. Powell is one of the people most responsible for the Iraq War and one of the most influential members of American foreign policy who were also the most important factors in the Iraq War. It also explains for me why I am so incredibly frustrated with US foreign policy right now.

Powell is not to be confused with John Bolton (a former staffer for his father Powell and for Condi Rice). In a way, John Bolton is my dad: he is, to some extent, the same kind ofThis post is about Colin Powell. It is the only one in this blog.

I would like to preface this blog by saying that I am not a fan of Colin Powell. I do not know him personally. I never met him. Yet he is the only person I agree with on many issues. I have been following him since I went to Stanford. For a period of time, I followed him as a student at Harvard. That is how I became a fan, and the reason I was able to share my opinions