This post is about Brewers. It is an effort, as ever, to get over my own biases and to think about this wonderful sport from an objective standpoint. For this one week, let’s start with the Brewers, because they are the logical choice to analyze in this week’s post.

The Brewers’ offense is as far as I’m concerned the most perplexing of all the teams in the National League. It is a case of two teams that have scored 716 runs in theThis post is about Brewers. It is long and complex, but the key point is that when I am out there, I feel much more like a Brewer than an employee of a brewery. (The “Brewer” I refer to is the one who decides what beers we will brew, and I am not part of that process.) I feel I am a part of The Brewery in a way that I feel I am not with the employees.

I am not sure why, but this feeling has been with meThis post is about Brewers. And, of course, about a new book, The World’s 50 Greatest Brewers.

I have yet to read the book.

That may be because I just gave up on my quest to find the ultimate beer encyclopedia by the time I was 16. (I tried to get the Encyclopedia Britannica edition, but, as far as I can tell, they haven’t been publishing for the past 30 years or so.)

The thing about a book like The World

title: This post is about Brewers.

This post is about Brewers. It is an effort, as ever, to get over my own biases and to think about this wonderful sport from an objective standpoint. For this one week, let’s start with the Brewers, because they are the logical choice to analyze in this week’s post.

The Brewers’ offense is as far as I’m concerned the most perplexing of all the teams in the National League. It is a case of two teams that have scored 716 runs in theThis post is about Brewers. It is long and complex, but the key point is that when I am out there, I feel much more like a Brewer than an employee of a brewery. (The “Brewer” I refer to is the one who decides what beers we will brew, and I am not part of that process.) I feel I am a part of The Brewery in a way that I feel I am not with the employees.

I am not sure why, but this feeling has been with meThis post is about Brewers. And, of course, about a new book, The World’s 50 Greatest Brewers.

I have yet to read the book.

That may be because I just gave up on my quest to find the ultimate beer encyclopedia by the time I was 16. (I tried to get the Encyclopedia Britannica edition, but, as far as I can tell, they haven’t been publishing for the past 30 years or so.)

The thing about a book like The World

title: This post is about Brewers.

This post is about Brewers. It is an effort, as ever, to get over my own biases and to think about this wonderful sport from an objective standpoint. For this one week, let’s start with the Brewers, because they are the logical choice to analyze in this week’s post.

The Brewers’ offense is as far as I’m concerned the most perplexing of all the teams in the National League. It is a case of two teams that have scored 716 runs in theThis post is about Brewers. It is long and complex, but the key point is that when I am out there, I feel much more like a Brewer than an employee of a brewery. (The “Brewer” I refer to is the one who decides what beers we will brew, and I am not part of that process.) I feel I am a part of The Brewery in a way that I feel I am not with the employees.

I am not sure why, but this feeling has been with meThis post is about Brewers. And, of course, about a new book, The World’s 50 Greatest Brewers.

I have yet to read the book.

That may be because I just gave up on my quest to find the ultimate beer encyclopedia by the time I was 16. (I tried to get the Encyclopedia Britannica edition, but, as far as I can tell, they haven’t been publishing for the past 30 years or so.)

The thing about a book like The World