This post is about Brandi Carlile. While this is not a critique of her work or her political views I do feel it has too much going on for it not to include her.

I am fortunate that I was exposed to Brandi Carlile before she went mainstream. I think when she was popular in the indie/pop/alternative scene she was something of a rebel. She was always making us laugh, she always had more to say than the usual two dimensional, generic lyric spewed out by the indie-pop crowdThis post is about Brandi Carlile.

This post is an attempt to make you understand Brandi Carlile. If you’re one of those people who is so engrossed in the idea of a rockstar, the one, the only, the best, the greatest – my word, why don’t you take a step back and get a real objective view?

I got to know Brandi Carlile, the singer. I only knew her as a singer. But let me tell you this:This post is about Brandi Carlile.

To say you were moved by music is an understatement. I’ve seen her concert in a theatre before, and it has been life-changing. And I’m sure that feeling of excitement and awe will happen to you.

But Brandi Carlile is also a singer/songwriter and, before her, I’ve only ever done that with other artists. But it’s the people I write about, the people I listen to. We all