The latest news about The Batman.

Saturday, March 29, 2012

Batman: Gotham by Gaslight (2012)

When I saw the news about the newest adaptation of Batman, Batman: Gotham by Gaslight (written by Frank Miller, drawn by Jim Amash), I wasn’t quite sure what to believe.

The book is by the creator of The Dark Knight Returns, Frank Miller (the writer for most of the Dark Knight trilogy, especially Batman Returns), and I was hesitant to believe his interpretation ofThe latest news about The Batman. Spoiler Alert: It’s about to get pretty awesome.

The Batman (2017):

As the story plays out, The Batman grows into a kind of tragic figure who uses his knowledge to try to help others.

For many in Gotham’s criminal underbelly, The Batman is their only hope to find some kind of justice. Those who choose to ‘choose’ him as a savior tend to suffer the worst of him.

This wasThe latest news about The Batman.

Monday, March 8, 2012

This is the story that everyone has been waiting for: How did Batman and the Joker get into their altercation?

The Joker: I don’t think so. Batman: The Joker killed my parents. Joker: I don’t suppose you have any children? Batman: I never had children. I thought about it one day when I was waiting for a bus and looked out the window. I saw a little