How to do something with Will Smith?

In 2014, when I attended a special screening of Will Smith’s “I Heart Huckabees,” I found myself seated next to Will Smith, sitting at a cocktail table. I hadn’t asked him what he was there for, but the conversation started and quickly moved towards what it means to be “I-heart-Huckabees.” At first, he was surprised that I knew so much about the film, and I’How to do something with Will Smith?

I am having a bit of trouble following Will Smith’s career and I’m a bit confused as to what he is trying to accomplish. So here is an attempt to explain the man in his own words, and maybe shed some light on the world of entertainment.

Background

Smith was born in the small town of Smiths Station, Missouri, a small mining town in southeastern Missouri. He graduated with a degree in English from the University of Missouri-ColumbiaHow to do something with Will Smith? If you want to say something with Will Smith, you can say something with Will Smith.

“I don’t have a choice,” says the actor. “I have to do this.”

This is the opening line in an email I’ve received from someone who’s been searching for hours for a way to tell someone how much they mean to them.

It’s the opening line in an open letter to Will