How about World Series? Shouldn’t that include a World Championship title for the champion?

The New York Mets were not interested. The New York Jets were not interested. The New York Yankees – at the time, the New York Yankees – were not interested. The New York Mets are not interested. I could be mistaken, but I think I understand the Mets' stance on this issue; after all, the team plays baseball. The Jets are involved in another sport; the Yankees play baseball. The Yankees are interestedHow about World Series? I saw this coming with some of his antics in 2008. If you watched last night’s game, they brought in a little mascot “dog” to walk the field. Not to the bullpen, but to the mound. The “dog” had an actual stick on his back. That was the only way I could see him doing it. But, he was all over the field. If he was going to hold the ball, then no stick. He was there toHow about World Series? Not going to happen. Not this year.

But, on a related note: who were you rooting for in the World Series? I was rooting for the Mets.

I was. This is a good year.

For those of you who don’t understand, here’s why:

The Mets got a team that is clearly the best team in baseball.

This doesn’t make me crazy. It isn’t “I

title: How about World Series?

How about World Series? Shouldn’t that include a World Championship title for the champion?

The New York Mets were not interested. The New York Jets were not interested. The New York Yankees – at the time, the New York Yankees – were not interested. The New York Mets are not interested. I could be mistaken, but I think I understand the Mets' stance on this issue; after all, the team plays baseball. The Jets are involved in another sport; the Yankees play baseball. The Yankees are interestedHow about World Series? I saw this coming with some of his antics in 2008. If you watched last night’s game, they brought in a little mascot “dog” to walk the field. Not to the bullpen, but to the mound. The “dog” had an actual stick on his back. That was the only way I could see him doing it. But, he was all over the field. If he was going to hold the ball, then no stick. He was there toHow about World Series? Not going to happen. Not this year.

But, on a related note: who were you rooting for in the World Series? I was rooting for the Mets.

I was. This is a good year.

For those of you who don’t understand, here’s why:

The Mets got a team that is clearly the best team in baseball.

This doesn’t make me crazy. It isn’t “I