How about Lakers?

I know you are all probably tired of hearing me say it, but the Lakers might be for real. They don’t just have Kobe and Pau on the roster, they have a legit back-up point guard with Jordan Hill making a ton of them. I thought about this more than a little bit, like, who else is there? Brandon Roy. He is definitely going to be important.

The thing that concerns me is how that front court of Steve Blake, CarlHow about Lakers?

If the Los Angeles Lakers had any chance of winning the title in today’s NBA, they could not be playing for a lottery pick. The way that the NBA is set up, there is a ceiling on how high any lottery pick can go. That ceiling is usually around the #3 pick for the Lakers, but let’s just say they are a team that is a lot better than that. They have been a team with a lot of young talent that has turned intoHow about Lakers? Maybe. That is a long shot, but why not go for it? Why not try it? Because you don’t want to let Kobe Bryant have his ring back? I guess what I am saying is, why not keep the championship if it means the Lakers can bring a championship to Los Angeles. A world championship. How about World Series? That is a stretch, but so what? It would be a world championship. You have to have faith in Kobe Bryant. You must have faith in Kobe

title: How about Lakers?

How about Lakers?

I know you are all probably tired of hearing me say it, but the Lakers might be for real. They don’t just have Kobe and Pau on the roster, they have a legit back-up point guard with Jordan Hill making a ton of them. I thought about this more than a little bit, like, who else is there? Brandon Roy. He is definitely going to be important.

The thing that concerns me is how that front court of Steve Blake, CarlHow about Lakers?

If the Los Angeles Lakers had any chance of winning the title in today’s NBA, they could not be playing for a lottery pick. The way that the NBA is set up, there is a ceiling on how high any lottery pick can go. That ceiling is usually around the #3 pick for the Lakers, but let’s just say they are a team that is a lot better than that. They have been a team with a lot of young talent that has turned intoHow about Lakers? Maybe. That is a long shot, but why not go for it? Why not try it? Because you don’t want to let Kobe Bryant have his ring back? I guess what I am saying is, why not keep the championship if it means the Lakers can bring a championship to Los Angeles. A world championship. How about World Series? That is a stretch, but so what? It would be a world championship. You have to have faith in Kobe Bryant. You must have faith in Kobe

title: How about Lakers?

How about Lakers?

I know you are all probably tired of hearing me say it, but the Lakers might be for real. They don’t just have Kobe and Pau on the roster, they have a legit back-up point guard with Jordan Hill making a ton of them. I thought about this more than a little bit, like, who else is there? Brandon Roy. He is definitely going to be important.

The thing that concerns me is how that front court of Steve Blake, CarlHow about Lakers?

If the Los Angeles Lakers had any chance of winning the title in today’s NBA, they could not be playing for a lottery pick. The way that the NBA is set up, there is a ceiling on how high any lottery pick can go. That ceiling is usually around the #3 pick for the Lakers, but let’s just say they are a team that is a lot better than that. They have been a team with a lot of young talent that has turned intoHow about Lakers? Maybe. That is a long shot, but why not go for it? Why not try it? Because you don’t want to let Kobe Bryant have his ring back? I guess what I am saying is, why not keep the championship if it means the Lakers can bring a championship to Los Angeles. A world championship. How about World Series? That is a stretch, but so what? It would be a world championship. You have to have faith in Kobe Bryant. You must have faith in Kobe

title: How about Lakers?

How about Lakers?

I know you are all probably tired of hearing me say it, but the Lakers might be for real. They don’t just have Kobe and Pau on the roster, they have a legit back-up point guard with Jordan Hill making a ton of them. I thought about this more than a little bit, like, who else is there? Brandon Roy. He is definitely going to be important.

The thing that concerns me is how that front court of Steve Blake, CarlHow about Lakers?

If the Los Angeles Lakers had any chance of winning the title in today’s NBA, they could not be playing for a lottery pick. The way that the NBA is set up, there is a ceiling on how high any lottery pick can go. That ceiling is usually around the #3 pick for the Lakers, but let’s just say they are a team that is a lot better than that. They have been a team with a lot of young talent that has turned intoHow about Lakers? Maybe. That is a long shot, but why not go for it? Why not try it? Because you don’t want to let Kobe Bryant have his ring back? I guess what I am saying is, why not keep the championship if it means the Lakers can bring a championship to Los Angeles. A world championship. How about World Series? That is a stretch, but so what? It would be a world championship. You have to have faith in Kobe Bryant. You must have faith in Kobe

title: How about Lakers?

How about Lakers? Why did you leave after only one season?

“I don’t think so. I definitely want to play for the Lakers, but I want a longer-term deal. That’s my main goal and I’ve already signed a contract. I’ll see what happens.”

Did you watch the Lakers' season? Is that something you would recommend to Lakers fans?

“It was my third season in Europe and I’d been overseas for nine years. I loved the experience.How about Lakers?

Here’s another way to look at it. They are the only franchise that has a roster full of young players who are in their prime, and that’s a positive because they give every young player a chance to win a championship. They don’t have the stars, but they have the talent.

I thought the same about us as well. We did win the championship with all of our potential, but now we have Kobe and Shaq. How many years do you want to goHow about Lakers?

It’s been a long road back for Kobe, his team, and his city, and today saw a return to the Staples Center.

If Kobe Bryant can get himself in decent condition, he’s expected to return for Game 7. (Getty)

Kobe Bryant had surgery on his left knee during the off-season and had two ACL reconstructions in the 2011 season, but now his left knee is healthy enough to return to the court.

The Los Angeles Lakers

title: How about Lakers?

How about Lakers? Why did you leave after only one season?

“I don’t think so. I definitely want to play for the Lakers, but I want a longer-term deal. That’s my main goal and I’ve already signed a contract. I’ll see what happens.”

Did you watch the Lakers' season? Is that something you would recommend to Lakers fans?

“It was my third season in Europe and I’d been overseas for nine years. I loved the experience.How about Lakers?

Here’s another way to look at it. They are the only franchise that has a roster full of young players who are in their prime, and that’s a positive because they give every young player a chance to win a championship. They don’t have the stars, but they have the talent.

I thought the same about us as well. We did win the championship with all of our potential, but now we have Kobe and Shaq. How many years do you want to goHow about Lakers?

It’s been a long road back for Kobe, his team, and his city, and today saw a return to the Staples Center.

If Kobe Bryant can get himself in decent condition, he’s expected to return for Game 7. (Getty)

Kobe Bryant had surgery on his left knee during the off-season and had two ACL reconstructions in the 2011 season, but now his left knee is healthy enough to return to the court.

The Los Angeles Lakers

title: How about Lakers?

How about Lakers? With James in attendance, some were surprised to see Kobe Bryant, who had an Achilles tendon surgery last year. He said he would be out for 4-6 weeks. But, I’m not too concerned about the Lakers.

I’m more worried about Kobe Bryant. But that’s a subject for another day.

As the Lakers try to put behind last week’s heartbreak, the NBA in Los Angles is trying to build a winner forHow about Lakers?

With a new contract in place for Kobe Bryant, this is the most predictable time of the season to say, “It’s nice to have another top-flight player on the team, and I look forward to being with him next season…. It’s nice to have [the] support of a player who was one of the best in the game.” (As if Bryant wasn’t.)

I know everyone else probably already knows what I’m going to say – I wasHow about Lakers? I think LAC is the better team without Dwight. I said I feel like he’s a more valuable player to the team vs. Lebron.

Drew was a huge part of that team. No doubt. It’s not like they were in a rebuilding mode at the time.

I also feel like Lebron is a better player than Dwight. His career stat line is up to the point where I don’t know why any one is giving him the time of day

title: How about Lakers?

How about Lakers? With James in attendance, some were surprised to see Kobe Bryant, who had an Achilles tendon surgery last year. He said he would be out for 4-6 weeks. But, I’m not too concerned about the Lakers.

I’m more worried about Kobe Bryant. But that’s a subject for another day.

As the Lakers try to put behind last week’s heartbreak, the NBA in Los Angles is trying to build a winner forHow about Lakers?

With a new contract in place for Kobe Bryant, this is the most predictable time of the season to say, “It’s nice to have another top-flight player on the team, and I look forward to being with him next season…. It’s nice to have [the] support of a player who was one of the best in the game.” (As if Bryant wasn’t.)

I know everyone else probably already knows what I’m going to say – I wasHow about Lakers? I think LAC is the better team without Dwight. I said I feel like he’s a more valuable player to the team vs. Lebron.

Drew was a huge part of that team. No doubt. It’s not like they were in a rebuilding mode at the time.

I also feel like Lebron is a better player than Dwight. His career stat line is up to the point where I don’t know why any one is giving him the time of day

title: How about Lakers?

How about Lakers? With James in attendance, some were surprised to see Kobe Bryant, who had an Achilles tendon surgery last year. He said he would be out for 4-6 weeks. But, I’m not too concerned about the Lakers.

I’m more worried about Kobe Bryant. But that’s a subject for another day.

As the Lakers try to put behind last week’s heartbreak, the NBA in Los Angles is trying to build a winner forHow about Lakers?

With a new contract in place for Kobe Bryant, this is the most predictable time of the season to say, “It’s nice to have another top-flight player on the team, and I look forward to being with him next season…. It’s nice to have [the] support of a player who was one of the best in the game.” (As if Bryant wasn’t.)

I know everyone else probably already knows what I’m going to say – I wasHow about Lakers? I think LAC is the better team without Dwight. I said I feel like he’s a more valuable player to the team vs. Lebron.

Drew was a huge part of that team. No doubt. It’s not like they were in a rebuilding mode at the time.

I also feel like Lebron is a better player than Dwight. His career stat line is up to the point where I don’t know why any one is giving him the time of day

title: How about Lakers?

How about Lakers? With James in attendance, some were surprised to see Kobe Bryant, who had an Achilles tendon surgery last year. He said he would be out for 4-6 weeks. But, I’m not too concerned about the Lakers.

I’m more worried about Kobe Bryant. But that’s a subject for another day.

As the Lakers try to put behind last week’s heartbreak, the NBA in Los Angles is trying to build a winner forHow about Lakers?

With a new contract in place for Kobe Bryant, this is the most predictable time of the season to say, “It’s nice to have another top-flight player on the team, and I look forward to being with him next season…. It’s nice to have [the] support of a player who was one of the best in the game.” (As if Bryant wasn’t.)

I know everyone else probably already knows what I’m going to say – I wasHow about Lakers? I think LAC is the better team without Dwight. I said I feel like he’s a more valuable player to the team vs. Lebron.

Drew was a huge part of that team. No doubt. It’s not like they were in a rebuilding mode at the time.

I also feel like Lebron is a better player than Dwight. His career stat line is up to the point where I don’t know why any one is giving him the time of day

title: How about Lakers?

How about Lakers? With James in attendance, some were surprised to see Kobe Bryant, who had an Achilles tendon surgery last year. He said he would be out for 4-6 weeks. But, I’m not too concerned about the Lakers.

I’m more worried about Kobe Bryant. But that’s a subject for another day.

As the Lakers try to put behind last week’s heartbreak, the NBA in Los Angles is trying to build a winner forHow about Lakers?

With a new contract in place for Kobe Bryant, this is the most predictable time of the season to say, “It’s nice to have another top-flight player on the team, and I look forward to being with him next season…. It’s nice to have [the] support of a player who was one of the best in the game.” (As if Bryant wasn’t.)

I know everyone else probably already knows what I’m going to say – I wasHow about Lakers? I think LAC is the better team without Dwight. I said I feel like he’s a more valuable player to the team vs. Lebron.

Drew was a huge part of that team. No doubt. It’s not like they were in a rebuilding mode at the time.

I also feel like Lebron is a better player than Dwight. His career stat line is up to the point where I don’t know why any one is giving him the time of day