How about Dean Stockwell?

The Steelers could make this move, so Dean Stockwell is very likely to get a one-year, $8.5M deal. Stockwell has not produced at the NFL level, but his presence on the depth chart means the Steelers can afford to keep him and use him as depth, not a top priority player.

There’s one caveat, though. If they do make this move, there’s a good chance they won’t get equal valueHow about Dean Stockwell? He has the ability to win games, which seems like a prerequisite for a starting WR in this league. I know he’s a rookie and all, but he’s had the chance to play a lot with his hands, so he should have some of his best football games coming up, which won’t have much downside. Maybe someone can give him a “go get me” award for making some plays outside of the game?

The game we lost was against that very tough Raiders team. WeHow about Dean Stockwell? It seems like the other guys are already taken, so why not go to the best available man?

This was my first impression when I saw the picture. I had always wondered why the Steelers would draft a defensive end so high. Why not go the other way and take the best defensive tackle available.

I can’t believe that it was only a few days ago that I was thinking that the Steelers were going to draft a Defensive Tackle.

But, they did just that