How about Daylight Savings?

When I was a kid, my family decided to move my sister and me to California where Daylight Savings happened in the afternoon. She never liked it. I loved the idea of having a different time of day, and I found myself spending more time in the kitchen in the daylight savings time period. I had to make a lot of decisions while deciding whether to cook or just eat, instead of just taking the easy route. So that’s one thing Daylight Savings can’t doHow about Daylight Savings?

Posted by

January 13, 2012

If you think we’re at war with the sun, I have a proposal for you.

I can’t speak for those of you who have to work during Daylight Savings, but I was up until 12:30 last night. And during the daylight that preceded the time change, I was not too fussy about my morning routine.

Now, having read a few articles about solar energy and having some personalHow about Daylight Savings?

A reader e-mail asks: “A few months ago, I asked you about Daylight Savings Time and it occurred to me that we have a lot of daylight hours before and after DST occurs. I’m curious if you have any idea what we could do. We live in the southeast United States where summer days begin at around 8 am (after sunrise) and end around 5 or 6 pm (when sunset is at least an hour later).”

Here�

title: How about Daylight Savings?

How about Daylight Savings?

When I was a kid, my family decided to move my sister and me to California where Daylight Savings happened in the afternoon. She never liked it. I loved the idea of having a different time of day, and I found myself spending more time in the kitchen in the daylight savings time period. I had to make a lot of decisions while deciding whether to cook or just eat, instead of just taking the easy route. So that’s one thing Daylight Savings can’t doHow about Daylight Savings?

Posted by

January 13, 2012

If you think we’re at war with the sun, I have a proposal for you.

I can’t speak for those of you who have to work during Daylight Savings, but I was up until 12:30 last night. And during the daylight that preceded the time change, I was not too fussy about my morning routine.

Now, having read a few articles about solar energy and having some personalHow about Daylight Savings?

A reader e-mail asks: “A few months ago, I asked you about Daylight Savings Time and it occurred to me that we have a lot of daylight hours before and after DST occurs. I’m curious if you have any idea what we could do. We live in the southeast United States where summer days begin at around 8 am (after sunrise) and end around 5 or 6 pm (when sunset is at least an hour later).”

Here�