About The Batman. The film is the second of four Batman films based on the DC Comics character, following 1989’s Batman & Robin as well as the 1992 sequel Batman Returns. I’m a longtime Batman fan and was excited to hear about the new film’s making and had this to say:

I don’t have a ton of experience with animation in general and as such haven’t really seen a lot of animated films (though I do follow my son’sAbout The Batman.

Tuesday, April 28, 2007

With the announcement of The Dark Knight Rises' release date less than a month away, I figured it’d be a good idea to start making a list of my top 10 favorite quotes from the movie. That list will be revealed as the movie comes closer and closer to its release. I also think it’s a good idea to note that this isn’t a list that will make any sort of order. Rather, it’s a list of my favoriteAbout The Batman.

The Batman is a fictional superhero created by Batman comics' artist Tomasi Izawa. He first appeared in Detective Comics #38. Izawa’s Batman character was the basis of the live-action television series, and a variety of comic books, video games, and several adaptations of video games.

Izawa began drawing Batman comics in 1987, when he created the character as a way of helping to provide for his family. His character was a detective in an urban setting working with