About Penn State football.

Friday, October 31, 2011

We’ll never know the last time I saw Joe Paterno, but I was pretty sure we’d seen him at some point during his seven and a half years at the helm. He was the man in charge of Penn State football, and the man on campus.

Every so often, Paterno would walk up and invite me to a pep rally or a team meeting, and I would spend hours talking with him. I canAbout Penn State football.

The football team is the centerpiece of a Penn State household. Penn State football represents something different and something special for Nittany Lions fans.

The Nittany Lions are among the most successful football programs in college football, winning nine consecutive Big Ten championships. They have won four more Big Ten titles since the end of the 2006 season. Penn State is the Big Ten’s sole team to win a conference championship in both football and men’s hockey since Wisconsin in 2011. A win atAbout Penn State football. You won’t find it here.

Archive for the tag “Penn State”

Penn Staters fans, the only way I am going to take down my favorite college football team is if they win a championship. This is a sad statement, but if Penn State had won the last two Super Bowls, then this would be a different story.

Let’s take a look at a few more factors that will make the 2014 season a winner or loser.

title: About Penn State football.

About Penn State football.

Friday, October 31, 2011

We’ll never know the last time I saw Joe Paterno, but I was pretty sure we’d seen him at some point during his seven and a half years at the helm. He was the man in charge of Penn State football, and the man on campus.

Every so often, Paterno would walk up and invite me to a pep rally or a team meeting, and I would spend hours talking with him. I canAbout Penn State football.

The football team is the centerpiece of a Penn State household. Penn State football represents something different and something special for Nittany Lions fans.

The Nittany Lions are among the most successful football programs in college football, winning nine consecutive Big Ten championships. They have won four more Big Ten titles since the end of the 2006 season. Penn State is the Big Ten’s sole team to win a conference championship in both football and men’s hockey since Wisconsin in 2011. A win atAbout Penn State football. You won’t find it here.

Archive for the tag “Penn State”

Penn Staters fans, the only way I am going to take down my favorite college football team is if they win a championship. This is a sad statement, but if Penn State had won the last two Super Bowls, then this would be a different story.

Let’s take a look at a few more factors that will make the 2014 season a winner or loser.