About Fetty Wap. Fetty Wap is an interactive rap video by a young black woman that was released in August of 2014. Fetty Wap is based on the urban culture of Southern hip-hop, with a focus on the city of Atlanta, where the video was shot and directed. It is the first video by a black woman in American music history to be released as a stand-alone video, as opposed to part of a promotional soundtrack, and the first female rapper to be featured on Billboard Top R&About Fetty Wap.

Hey, guys! My name is Fetty Wap and I’m one of the most famous rappers in the whole world. It all began for me in my hometown of Baltimore, Maryland. I was still in middle school at the time, but I already had a love of music. I would listen to the beat of Tupac’s “Makaveli” and rap over it. I loved that beat, so I decided to start writing my own rap. I would start writing rapAbout Fetty Wap.

Fetty Wap is the first American rap-rock band. Fetty Wap is an acronym for The Ever Expanding Musical Universe, and they use the suffix, “wap”, as a way to denote an increasing amount of musical genres and styles that they expand every time they release a new song.[2][4] It is unclear, however, if Wap is an acronym or just a common way to show new bands are on the up-and-up.