About Adele.

The first time I went to church was in the early 80’s. We were living in Seattle, and just before the services, my parents took us to a friend’s house. It was a very strange experience because I had gone to church before, but I had not attended a service there in a few years. I still remember the moment that I began to feel comfortable. I was standing with the congregation, and I had turned to face the music stand, but in my mind I hadAbout Adele.

I’m a freelance writer/critic who covers books, movies, and tv, with a particular interest in TV. I’ve also written critical articles on comics for Examiner.com, and have just finished up a book, GIRLFRIEND, about the great female comic book writers of the past 30 years.

Sunday, April 29, 2008

Just a quick update on the new book, the one that’s about to become a big box on the “toAbout Adele.ca: Adele is a singer, songwriter, musician, DJ, producer and actress, and more. Her songs are known for their emotional maturity, great writing, originality and their ability to connect. Her popularity as an artist is growing, as she tours more and becomes an integral part of Canadian music history through her contributions to music through her musical career.

Her influences include artists such as Stevie Wonder, Michael Jackson, Alicia Keys, Alicia Keys, Usher and Mariah Carey

title: About Adele.

About Adele.

The first time I went to church was in the early 80’s. We were living in Seattle, and just before the services, my parents took us to a friend’s house. It was a very strange experience because I had gone to church before, but I had not attended a service there in a few years. I still remember the moment that I began to feel comfortable. I was standing with the congregation, and I had turned to face the music stand, but in my mind I hadAbout Adele.

I’m a freelance writer/critic who covers books, movies, and tv, with a particular interest in TV. I’ve also written critical articles on comics for Examiner.com, and have just finished up a book, GIRLFRIEND, about the great female comic book writers of the past 30 years.

Sunday, April 29, 2008

Just a quick update on the new book, the one that’s about to become a big box on the “toAbout Adele.ca: Adele is a singer, songwriter, musician, DJ, producer and actress, and more. Her songs are known for their emotional maturity, great writing, originality and their ability to connect. Her popularity as an artist is growing, as she tours more and becomes an integral part of Canadian music history through her contributions to music through her musical career.

Her influences include artists such as Stevie Wonder, Michael Jackson, Alicia Keys, Alicia Keys, Usher and Mariah Carey